University of Banja Luka is a participant of 2008/2009. CEEPUS academic year in the program.

CEEPUS – Central European Exchange Program of university studies (“Central European Exchange Program for University Studies”) became effective 1995th and today currently has 14 country members, which are: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Hungary, Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Serbia, Croatia, Montenegro and the Czech Republic.

The legal basis for CEEPUS is an international treaty signed by member states and is open for accession.

CEEPUS is based on reliable authority. Most rated body that makes decisions in CEEPUS program is the Joint Committee of Ministers (Joint Committee of Ministers), which meets annually and makes all strategic decisions.

Coordination, evaluation, development, and promotion are the main tasks of the Central CEEPUS Office (CEEPUS Central Office), composed of only two persons. Every country has a National CEEPUS office (National CEEPUS Office) in charge of implementing the program in the country. In order to avoid establishing new administrative bodies, the National CEEPUS offices are integrated into the existing structure, usually in the national agencies.

CEEPUS program at no transfer of funds, for which there is an international flow of”1”per month scholarship. Each country pays its inbound students and professors, and must guarantee at least 100 monthly scholarship for each academic year. CEEPUS agreement also states that these grants be sufficient grants related to local living costs.

Each country has different amount of tuition that you can check the Internet stranici www.ceepus.info

In addition, each country pays the travel costs of participation of outgoing students and teachers. For students from Bosnia and Herzegovina, go to one of the countries covered by CEEPUS travel costs of 100 euros, and for professors in the amount of 150 Euros.

The main activity CEEPUS a university network are operating joint programs, which in ideal water conditions common diplomas. CEEPUS covers mobility grants for students and teachers in these settings.

The main objectives of a CEEPUS are:

contributes to the construction of Europe and the European Higher Education Area (EHEA)

using regional academic mobility as a strategic tool in the implementation of the Bologna objectives

facilitate cooperation with South-East Europe and Ukraine.

More information can be found on the web site www.ceepus.info

In the academic 2008/2009. year the University of Banja Luka was approved 21 monthly scholarships for incoming students and professors, and 14 monthly grants for outgoing students and teachers.


15th January

Deadline for receipt of application network (Call for Network Applications)

15th June

The deadline for receipt of applications by students and teachers for the winter semester

31st October

The deadline for receipt of applications by students and professors for the summer semester

30th November

Deadline for receipt of applications Fremovers




dsc03338 dsc06406 dsc06410 fotografija0032
February 2019
« May